So, I’m a little weird… If you haven’t figured that out yet. I hate the thought of someone I don’t know waking up, not taking a shower, and cooking food for me like at a restaurant. People have weird morning gross-ness and I’m always afraid they’ll ‘contaminate’ my wonderful breakfast. To make sure that I know my food isn’t contaminated, I make my own breakfast.. LIKE THESE AWESOME CINNAMON TOAST MUFFINS!

I’m 99% positive you have all of these ingredients in your pantry, if you’re any type of cook at all.

Cinnamon Toast Muffins Ingredients:

2 c flour

1 tbsp baking powder

1/3 c sugar

1 egg

3/4 c milk

1/3 c oil

Topping:

1/4 c sugar

1 1/2 tsp cinnamon

Image

First, preheat your oven to 350! Mix all of your muffin ingredients together: flour, sugar, oil, milk, baking powder….. ALL OF IT! I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 all purpose flour for my muffins, but you can use whatever you like. Next, mix your topping together, which consists of sugar and cinnamon. Put it to the side, we’ll do something with this later!!!

Image

Mix it all together, once you have everything in your bowl. It’s pretty easy, I’m telling you!

Now, grease a muffin tin or add muffin liners. Add about a spoonful of mix to each muffin slot, but make sure you only fill the slot up halfway. Then sprinkle the cinnamon sugar topping on the dough, then repeat ! Put in another spoonful of dough on top of the other dough and sprinkle some more topping, so it’s kind of like a layered muffin.

Image

Ahhh, delish! Now, we have to bake these babies for 13-15 minutes. I think you can wait that long.

Image

This photo isn’t the greatest, but you can see how the cinnamon sugar topping caramelized. Tasty, tasty, tasty!

With love, from Texas!

