The only reason I like having or attending get-togethers is for the food. I love hors d’oeuvre and dessert as my actual meal, of course.

I was invited to a girls night thing at a friend’s house this weekend and I knew this was a perfect time to make these cute little hand-held desserts that I’ve been having my eyes on. Peanut butter cookie cups with a ton of Nutella inside. These are perfect for a party because guests can grab one and walk around with it and who doesn’t love Nutella?!?! Also, this dessert can be very simple, in case you don’t have much time to prepare before the party.

The cups can vary, according to your preference. You can use any cookie as your base, homemade or store bought, and put any kind of candy or other dessert-y goodness inside. I think chocolate cookie base with a miniature Reeses cup inside would be delightful. 

You Got Nutella in My Peanut Butter Cups Ingredients:

Peanut butter cookie mix (like in powder form)

2 tbsp oil

3 1/2 tsp water

 1 egg 

Nutella

Image

First, mix your cookie mix with the egg, oil, and water. Then put a spoonful in a muffin tin that is lined with cupcake liners. Bake at 350 for 15-17 minutes or until they’re nice and golden on top. Now, we’re going to make our little wells. Once the cups have come out of the oven and they’re still hot, take a shot glass and press down so that a well forms in each cup. Easy, huh?!

Image

Here’s the fun part. Spoon the Nutella into the cup. You can put in as much or as little as you want. The Nutella will get all warm and gooey, but resist the urge to eat them yet :). You need to save some for others!

Image

Everyone at the party LOVED these cups and most people ate two, but I won’t say who ;).  

Image

Now, go get the ingredients right now, plan a party for yourself, and make these cute little things!!

 With love, from Texas!

