If yall haven’t figured this out yet, I LOVE cooking! So when placed with the opportunity to cook and serve the Lord all at the same time, I am one happy girl. 

I was e-mailed asking to volunteer a dish for a family at our church. I chose ‘fruit salad’, but I didn’t want to make the same boring fruit salad. I searched google and found some recipes, combined them, and made this gem of a dish. It’s cool whip, pudding, fruit, and cookies! Oh my gosh! 

Buttermilk Cookie Salad Ingredients:

2 boxes vanilla pudding

1 pint buttermilk

1 tub Cool Whip

2 small cans mandarin oranges

1 large can crushed pineapple

1 package fudge striped cookies Image

Whisk the pudding and buttermilk together, until it there are no lumps. Stir in the cool whip, so everything is distributed evenly.

Drain the cans of fruit and add to pudding mixture, stirring well. 

Image

Break cookies into pieces, then mix into fruit and pudding mixture. It is best to leave the pieces kind of big, so they still have a little crunch.

Image

You could make this recipe better suited to your needs: add in maraschino cherries, fruit cocktail, bananas, marshmallows, nuts . . . Anything that you would prefer 🙂 .

Enjoy this crazy delicious salad to please a crowd or yourself !

With love, from Texas!

