I love chocolate, like most people. I could eat it in any form really :: cake, cookies, melted, bar, on strawberries, with peanuts, with caramel, with cream, in wine. But adding it to a fruit makes it a nutritious dinner, right? I know! So I ate this Chocolate Avocado Mousse one night for dinner. You love it.

Image

You don’t want to be that kind of person that’s like “oh my gosh, why would you ever try to add chocolate and avocado together? Because it’s good, duh.” The avocado makes it creamy and rich, so you can’t overdue it.

Image

Chocolate Avocado Mousse Ingredients:

2 ripe avocados

1/4 c agave nectar

1/4 c unsweetened cocoa powder

2 oz bittersweet chocolate, melted*

1 tsp coconut butter or coconut oil

1 tsp vanilla

Dash of salt

*If you listen to anything I say :: BUY GOOD QUALITY CHOCOLATE! It really makes a difference in the quality of this mousse, so I spent a little extra and bought Ghiradelli.

Melt your chocolate bar in the microwave or over a double boiler on the stovetop. Add all of the ingredients to a food processor and blend for a few minutes, until all the ingredients are creamy and the avocados have broken down completely. You may have to stop it every minute or so and scrap the sides. Store in air-tight container in the refrigerator for at least 3 hours before eating. It will get thicker and creamer, once it is cold!

Image

Too easy, am I right? This is dangerous and soooo delicious! I topped mine with whipped cream.

With love, from Texas!

